People

Aleksiina Markkula

Associate

Aleksiina works in the Dispute Resolution Group. She advises clients mainly on various commercial disputes and assists in advocating commercial cases before arbitral tribunals and state courts.

Aleksiina joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2022 and was appointed as an associate upon her graduation. Prior to her graduation, Aleksiina gained work experience at another Finnish business law firm.


References

Counsel to a major Finnish listed corporation in an international multi-party ICC arbitration involving damages claims and counterclaims amounting to billions of euros.

Markus Manninen

Markus Manninen

Partner
markus.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Ricardo Gomes

Ricardo Gomes

Senior Associate
ricardo.gomes@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Senior Associate
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Minja Jantunen

Minja Jantunen

Senior Associate
minja.jantunen@hannessnellman.com
Aleksiina Markkula

Aleksiina Markkula

Associate
aleksiina.markkula@hannessnellman.com
Minna Mäenpää

Minna Mäenpää

Associate
minna.maenpaa@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a Finnish listed company in multiple parallel regulatory proceedings pending before different administrative courts in Finland.

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Vilhelm Schröder

Vilhelm Schröder

Counsel
vilhelm.schroder@hannessnellman.com
Annika Tiitola

Annika Tiitola

Associate
annika.tiitola@hannessnellman.com
Aleksiina Markkula

Aleksiina Markkula

Associate
aleksiina.markkula@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a global corporation in parallel proceedings before the Helsinki District Court in relation to a license agreement and public procurement rules.

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Juuso Lumilahti

Juuso Lumilahti

Associate
juuso.lumilahti@hannessnellman.com
Aleksiina Markkula

Aleksiina Markkula

Associate
aleksiina.markkula@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2022
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2022
  • Associate Trainee, Hästö & Co Attorneys Ltd, 2020–2021
  • Junior Trainee & Trainee, Hästö & Co Attorneys Ltd, 2018–2020