People

Anna Huttunen

Associate

Anna advises clients on all types of financing arrangements, with a particular focus on bank lending as well as real estate and acquisition financing. She also provides advice on questions related to general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Anna joined Hannes Snellman as an associate in June 2023. In addition to studying at the University of Helsinki, Anna spent a semester at the University of Bergen in Norway.


References

Parties

YIT Oyj

Transaction

Counsel to YIT Oyj in the issue of EUR 100 million senior secured green notes due 2027 and in the consent solicitation in relation to EUR 100 million green notes due 2026.

Deal Value

EUR 100 million

Role

Counsel to YIT Oyj

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Alma Media Corporation, Danske Bank, Nordea Bank, and OP Corporate Bank

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc as credit coordinator in relation to Alma Media Corporation’s EUR 190 million sustainability-linked credit facilities arranged by Danske Bank, Nordea Bank, and OP Corporate Bank

Deal value

EUR 190 million

Role

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Danske Bank, La Banque Postale, Neoen, Prokon

Transaction:

Counsel to Danske Bank and La Banque Postale in respect of matters of Finnish law in the project financing of a Finnish onshore wind farm portfolio consisting of the three onshore wind farms Björkliden, Lumivaara, and Storbötet, co-developed by Neoen and Prokon and currently under construction. These projects will have a combined capacity of approx. 202.5 MW.

Deal value: 

Approx. EUR 220 million

Role:

Finnish Counsel to Danske Bank and La Banque Postale

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Minna Juhola

Minna Juhola

Counsel
minna.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

LegacyinSight BC (Borrower), Eurazeo Investment Manager, S.A (Arranger) and Glas SAS (Agent)

Transaction:

Counsel to the arranger and lenders in refinancing of LegacyinSight BC Oy’s existing facilities

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Eurazeo Investment Manager

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2023
  • Thesis Trainee, Avance, 2022–2023
  • Legal Trainee, Dottir, 2022
  • University of Bergen, 2022
  • Trainee, Avance, 2021
  • Trainee, Avance, 2020
  • Junior Trainee, Magnusson, 2018–2019