People

Otto Koskinen

Associate | Helsinki

Otto advises clients mainly on energy-related projects. He also provides advice on development projects and environmental law. Otto joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2023 and was appointed as an associate lawyer upon his graduation.


References

Parties 

ib vogt, Renewable Power Capital Nordics

Transaction 

Legal advisor to ib vogt in its disposal of a 50 MW battery energy storage system (BESS) project to Renewable Power Capital Nordics. The BESS project is located in Kalanti, Uusikaupunki, in Southwest Finland, and is ready to be built. It is one of the larger BESS projects in development in Finland.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to ib vogt

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Otto Koskinen

Otto Koskinen

Associate | Helsinki
otto.koskinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Myrsky Energia, Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (CIP)

Transaction: 

Counsel to Myrsky Energia in the formation of a joint venture with Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (CIP) concerning the investment and development of 1.8 GW portfolio of onshore wind power in Finland.

Value:

EUR 2.3 billion

Role:

Counsel to Myrsky Energia

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Otto Koskinen

Otto Koskinen

Associate | Helsinki
otto.koskinen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Lapland, 2023
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2023
  • Senior Legal Trainee, Sivenius, Suvanto & Co, 2021–2022