People

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Tommi advises clients on mergers and acquisitions, as well as on capital markets, corporate, commercial, and contract law.

In addition to his legal degree, Tommi holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Economics and Business Administration from Aalto University. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Tommi interned at Danske Bank’s investment banking services.


References

Parties:

Kemppi Group Oy, Kempower Corporation

Transaction:

Counsel to Kemppi Group Oy, the majority owner of Kempower Corporation, in the placing of 3.4 million shares in Kempower Corporation

Deal value:

EUR 102 million

Role:

Counsel to Kemppi Group Oy

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Tobias Palmgren

Tobias Palmgren

Associate | Helsinki
tobias.palmgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Otava Ltd, Alma Media Corporation

Transaction:

Otava Ltd's mandatory public tender offer for Alma Media Corporation

Deal value: 

EUR 523.7 million

Role:

Counsel to Otava Ltd

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate | Helsinki
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Julius Lempiäinen

Julius Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
julius.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel | Helsinki
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Citycon Oyj

Transaction

Counsel to Citycon Oyj in its tender offers of outstanding notes due 2024 of Citycon Treasury B.V. and capital securities issued by it in November 2019 and June 2021.

Deal value

Over EUR 40 million

Role

Counsel to Citycon Oyj

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Basware Corporation (target), a consortium consisting of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management (buyer)

Transaction

Counsel to the offeror consortium of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management in the tender offer for all outstanding securities in Basware Corporation.

Deal Value

EUR 620 million

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Roope Sevón

Roope Sevón

Associate | Helsinki
roope.sevon@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Annika Tiitola

Annika Tiitola

Associate | Helsinki
annika.tiitola@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc, Purmo Group Ltd

Transaction 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc's merger with Purmo Group Ltd.

Deal Value 

EUR 685 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as legal counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc on its IPO and the listing of its Class C shares on the SPAC segment of the regulated market of Nasdaq Helsinki

Deal Value

EUR 107.5 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Verkkokauppa.com Oyj

Transaction 

Verkkokauppa.com Oyj's listing on the official list of Nasdaq Helsinki on 5 June 2020

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Verkkokauppa.com Oyj

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com

Comprehensive advice on the state aid law for the Prime Minister’s Office concerning the recapitalisation (rights offering) of the state-controlled airline Finnair Plc, including advise on the notification procedure before the European Commission. The rights offering of 500 MEUR is one of the largest rights offerings in Finland in recent years. The Commission’s decision in the case lead to amendments to the COVID-19 related State Aid Temporary Framework.

Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2024
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2019
  • Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration, Aalto University, 2019
  • Capital Markets Analyst Intern, Danske Bank A/S, 2019
  • NUS Business School, National University of Singapore, 2018
  • Associate Trainee, Bird & Bird Attorneys Ltd., 2018
  • Market Supervisor Trainee, Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority, 2016
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier Attorneys Ltd., 2015