People

Eemi Piirainen

Associate

Eemi advises clients in the fields of real estate transactions and development projects. In addition, Eemi provides advice on general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Eemi joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2023 and was appointed as an associate upon his graduation.


References

Parties

OP-Rental Yield, Light industrial asset

Transaction

Counsel to OP-Rental Yield special investment fund in the divestment of a light industrial asset located in Kivikonlaita, Helsinki.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to OP-Rental Yield

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Parties

OP-Rental Yield, Niitty Shopping Centre

Transaction

Counsel to OP-Rental Yield special investment fund in the divestment of the Niitty Shopping Centre.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to OP-Rental Yield

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Trelleborg AB, BP-Tech Group Oy

Transaction

Trelleborg AB acquires BP-Tech Group Oy

Deal value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Trelleborg AB

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Annika Sillanpää

Annika Sillanpää

Associate
annika.sillanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Jasmin Metwally

Jasmin Metwally

Associate
jasmin.metwally@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Urbanlight, Alma Property Partners and Alea Partners 

Transaction

Counsel to UrbanLight, a joint venture between Alma Property Partners and Alea Partners, in the acquisition of a last-mile logistics property located at Niittyvillankuja 3, Koivuhaka, a strong logistics area near Helsinki Airport.

Deal value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Urbanlight, a joint venture between Alma Property Partners and Alea Partners

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Emma Ahonen

Emma Ahonen

Associate
emma.ahonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

eQ Commercial Properties Fund (Seller), Retail Park Vantaanportti (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to eQ Commercial Properties Fund (AIF) in the disposal of Retail Park Vantaanportti. The BREEAM In Use certified retail property located in Vantaa was completed in the year 2002 and has a leasable area of 24,600 sqm. 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to eQ Commercial Properties Fund

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

UrbanLight (Buyer), a light industrial property (Target)

Transaction

Acquisition of their first light industrial property in the Helsinki metropolitan area

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to UrbanLight

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Häggblom & Partners Ltd. and the sellers, UB Nordic Forest Fund II LP, United Bankers

Transaction

Counsel to Häggblom & Partners Ltd. and the sellers in the sale of UB Nordic Forest Fund II LP. The sale of approximately 33,000 hectares of forest properties and partnership interests in UB Nordic Forest Fund II LP, managed by United Bankers, was agreed upon with MEAG, an asset management company of the Munich Re Group acting on behalf of its group client. Upon completion, the buyer will pay a total purchase price of approximately EUR 166 million.

Deal Value

Approximately EUR 166 million

Role

Counsel to Häggblom & Partners Ltd. and the sellers

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Nrep (Buyer), eQ Community Properties Fund (Seller)

Transaction:

Counsel to Nrep in the acquisition of seventeen care properties from eQ Community Properties Fund.

Deal value: 

Approx. EUR 100 million

Role:

Counsel to Nrep

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Krister Koskela

Krister Koskela

Associate
krister.koskela@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Eastern Finland, 2023
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2023
  • Legal Trainee, DEN Finland Oy, 2022–2023
  • Trainee, National Land Survey of Finland, 2020–2021