People

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate

Essi advises clients in the fields of real estate transactions, development projects, and energy-related projects. In addition, Essi provides advice on general commercial, corporate, and contract law.

Essi joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2021 and was appointed as an associate upon her graduation.


References

Parties

Häggblom & Partners Ltd. and the sellers, UB Nordic Forest Fund II LP, United Bankers

Transaction

Counsel to Häggblom & Partners Ltd. and the sellers in the sale of UB Nordic Forest Fund II LP. The sale of approximately 33,000 hectares of forest properties and partnership interests in UB Nordic Forest Fund II LP, managed by United Bankers, was agreed upon with MEAG, an asset management company of the Munich Re Group acting on behalf of its group client. Upon completion, the buyer will pay a total purchase price of approximately EUR 166 million.

Deal Value

Approximately EUR 166 million

Role

Counsel to Häggblom & Partners Ltd. and the sellers

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Titanium (seller)

Transaction:

Titanium's disposal of eleven preschool properties. The properties located in different parts of Finland are to be acquired by Kinland with closing to occur in Q1/2024.

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Erikoissijoitusrahasto Titanium Hoivakiinteistö

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ålandsbanken Residential Property, Capman Real Estate

Transaction

Ålandsbanken Residential Property’s sale of two newly built residential assets in the Helsinki region, Finland.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Ålandsbanken Residential Property

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

OP Life Assurance Company

Transaction:

OP Life Assurance Company's sale of a warehouse property in Vantaa with a lettable area of approximately 14,300 sqm

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to OP Life Assurance Company

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

United Bankers’ UB Timberland Fund (AIF), Taaleri Forest Fund III LP

Transaction:

United Bankers’ UB Timberland Fund (AIF) agreed to acquire Taaleri Forest Fund III LP. The forests managed by Taaleri Forest Fund III comprise 19 forest properties covering in total a surface area of approximately 7,650 hectares of which more than 6,400 hectares is productive forest land.

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to United Bankers’ UB Timberland Fund (AIF)

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

OP-Public Services Real Estate Fund (buyer), a public services property (target)

Transaction:

Counsel to OP-Public Services Real Estate Fund in the acquisition of a public services property located in Järvenpää

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to OP-Public Services Real Estate Fund

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2022
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2022
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2021
  • University of Verona, Italy, 2020