People

Tiia Mäki

Associate

Tiia advises clients in the fields of financial services regulation, securities law, finance and capital markets, and general corporate, contract, and commercial law.


References

Counsel to Aareal Bank in arranging a senior secured financing for NREP’s Noli Studios co-living premises in the Herttoniemi residential area of Helsinki.

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Nordea Bank and LähiTapiola in the financing of the acquisition and establishment of Better Burger Society by Intera and NoHo Partners.

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordic Metal Holdings (Buyer), Alumeco Group (Target)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman advised Nordic Metal Holdings in its acquisition of Alumeco Group, a metal wholesaler primarily within aluminum. 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordic Metal Holdings

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to lender in the financing and refinancing of the acquisition of the landmark office property Bulevardi 2 located in Central Helsinki.

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky (buyer), the Kirkkonummi Health and Social Services Centre (target), the Municipality of Kirkkonummi (seller)

Transaction 

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky in the acquisition and financing of the Kirkkonummi Health and Social Services Centre from the Municipality of Kirkkonummi.

Deal value 

EUR 63.5 million

Role 

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Exilion in the Construction and Financing of Isokangas and Palokangas Wind Farms. The projects will be constructed in Ii in northern Ostrobothnia, Finland, and will have an aggregate capacity of 100MW. The estimated yearly production of the two wind farms will be around 320,000 MWh. Our team advised Exilion in respect of negotiating turbine supply and services, balance of plant and financing agreements.

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Katja Perätalo

Katja Perätalo

Partner
katja.peratalo@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PCP and Avia Pharma AB

Transaction

PCP in its SEK 350 million term loan to Avia Pharma AB

Deal Value 

SEK 350 million term loan

Role 

Counsel to PCP

 

Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PharmaLex Group (buyer), DRA Consulting Oy (target)

Transaction

Counsel to PharmaLex Group in the acquisition of DRA Consulting Oy

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to PharmaLex Group

Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky in its arrangement for syndicated loan facilities for acquisition of Finnish properties

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners and another global investor (Buyers), Morgan Stanley (Seller)

Transaction

Orange Capital Partners' and another global investor's acquisition of a residential portfolio with 37 assets and 1,900 apartments from Morgan Stanley

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners and another global investor

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Minna Juhola

Minna Juhola

Counsel
minna.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Areim, Valio Pension Fund

Transaction 

Acquisition of an office property, located in Helsinki at Kaikukatu 3 A, from Valio Pension Fund

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Areim

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2022–
  • Associate, DLA Piper Finland Attorneys Ltd, 2020–2021
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2020
  • Trainee, PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2017–2019
  • Tax Clerk, Finnish Tax Administration, 2017
  • Exchange semester, University of Gothenburg, 2017