People

Veera Heiskanen

Associate

Veera advises clients on financial arrangements and on financial services regulation, securities law, and general corporate, contract, and commercial law. In addition to her Finnish Master of Laws degree, Veera holds a Swedish Master of Laws degree from the Stockholm University.


References

Parties

Nykredit Realkredit A/S, Eres Europe II Finland Oy, Nuveen Real Estate

Transaction

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S in financing the acquisition of single family housing portfolio by Eres Europe II Finland Oy (Nuveen Real Estate group)

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Emma Ahonen

Emma Ahonen

Associate
emma.ahonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

OP Corporate Bank plc, Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Danske Bank A/S, Finland Branch, Tenetor Oy Ab, Veho Oy Ab and Lemiro Oy Ab

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to the finance parties in EUR 183 million refinancing of Veho group

Deal Value

EUR 183 million committed loan facilities and EUR 60 million uncommitted loan facilities

Role

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc, Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S and Danske Bank A/S, Finland Branch

Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Vaaka Partners, Mezzoforte Oy 

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's financing of Vaaka Partners’ acquisition of Huutokaupat.com, a digital marketplace.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Serena Properties, Balder

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's refinancing of the Serena Properties portfolio.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Nordea Bank and LähiTapiola in the financing of the acquisition and establishment of Better Burger Society by Intera and NoHo Partners.

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Thome Group, OSM Maritime Group

Transaction: 

Merger of Thome Group and OSM Maritime Group

Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Thome Group Holding Limited

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PCP and Avia Pharma AB

Transaction

PCP in its SEK 350 million term loan to Avia Pharma AB

Deal Value 

SEK 350 million term loan

Role 

Counsel to PCP

 

Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2022
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2021–2022
  • Master of Laws, Stockholm University, Sweden, 2021