People

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki

Vivi works as a legal assistant in our M&A group. She joined Hannes Snellman in 2021. She has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences.


References

Parties

Accel-KKR, Aico Group, Juuri Partners

Transaction

Accel-KKR’s majority equity investment in Aico Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Accel-KKR, a global technology-focused investment firm

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate | Helsinki
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Anni Ollus

Anni Ollus

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.ollus@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Oy Matkahuolto Ab (Buyer), Smartmile (Seller)

Transaction

Oy Matkahuolto Ab's acquisition of Smartmile’s entire network of 148 parcel lockers in Finland.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Oy Matkahuolto Ab

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel | Helsinki
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com

Parties

YIT Oyj (Seller), Renta Oy (Buyer), YIT Kalusto Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of fleet and equipment business and related arrangements

Deal Value

EUR 37 million

Role

Counsel to YIT

 

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate | Helsinki
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Counsel | Helsinki
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Metsähallitus, Vattenfall

Transaction:

Counsel to the Finnish state enterprise Metsähallitus in the joint venture entered into with Vattenfall concerning Finland’s first large-scale offshore wind farm. Our assignment, commenced in 2021, entailed all legal aspects of the structured sales process followed by the creation of the joint venture and the contractual framework steering the development.

Deal Value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Metsähallitus

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate | Helsinki
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Enersense International Oyj, Megatuuli Oy

Transaction 

Enersense International Oyj, a provider of zero-emission energy solutions, has signed an agreement on acquiring shares of the onshore wind farm developer Megatuuli Oy.

Deal Value 

EUR 18.5 million

Role

Counsel to Enersense International

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner | Helsinki
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Anni Ollus

Anni Ollus

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.ollus@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Bachelor of Business AdministrationHaaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences, 2021
  • Office Assistant, Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy, 2017-2021