People

Ville Säteri

Associate

Ville advises clients on all types of financing arrangements and corporate transactions, with a particular focus on bank lending, bond issuances and acquisition, and real estate financing. He also provides advice on questions related to capital markets and general corporate and contract law.

Ville joined the firm as an associate in 2022 with previous experience from other Finnish law firms. During his studies at the University of Helsinki, Ville spent a semester at Utrecht University in the Netherlands.


References

Parties

Trelleborg AB, BP-Tech Group Oy

Transaction

Trelleborg AB acquires BP-Tech Group Oy

Deal value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Trelleborg AB

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Annika Sillanpää

Annika Sillanpää

Associate
annika.sillanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Jasmin Metwally

Jasmin Metwally

Associate
jasmin.metwally@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Saxo Bank A/S, Mandatum plc, Sampo plc

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Danske Bank A/S in relation to EUR 200,000,000 loan agreement concerning the acquisition of Saxo Bank A/S by Mandatum plc from Sampo plc

Deal value

EUR 200,000,000

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Danske Bank A/S

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com

Acted as counsel to the sellers in the sale of a logistics portfolio consisting of assets in Finland spanning 134,000 square metres of leased space. The portfolio is wholly let to Posti Group, the main Finnish postal service and a third-party logistics services provider. The transaction has been cited as the largest real estate transaction executed in Finland in the year 2023.

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Oy Matkahuolto Ab (Buyer), Smartmile (Seller)

Transaction

Oy Matkahuolto Ab's acquisition of Smartmile’s entire network of 148 parcel lockers in Finland.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Oy Matkahuolto Ab

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Masco Corporation (Buyer), Nordic Mezzanine and other Sauna360 Group Oy’s shareholders (Sellers), Sauna360 Group Oy (Target)

Transaction:

Acquisition of Sauna360 Group Oy

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish and Swedish Counsel to Masco Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Reis

Emilia Reis

Legal Assistant
emilia.reis@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Infranode, MPY Telecom Oyj

Transaction:

Infranode’s acquisition of MPY Telecom Oyj

Role:

Counsel to Infranode

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Hämäläinen

Anniina Hämäläinen

Legal Assistant
anniina.hamalainen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

Methode Electronics, Inc., Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Transaction:

Methode Electronics, Inc.'s recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Deal Value:

EUR 132 million

Role:

Counsel to Methode Electronics, Inc.

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Cervi Talotekniikka Oy (target), Intera Partners (buyer)

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in the financing of acquisition of Cervi Talotekniikka Oy by Intera Partners.

Deal Value

Classified

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Verdane Capital, Lumene

Transaction:

The refinancing of Lumene

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Verdane Capital and Lumene

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2022–
  • Associate Counsel (Secondment), Nordic Investment Bank, 2022
  • Associate, Dittmar & Indrenius Attorneys Ltd, 2021–2022
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2020
  • Legal Trainee, HERE Technologies, 2019