People

Laura Sainio

Associate

Laura works in the Competition and Regulatory Team. She advises domestic and international clients in a wide range of competition law matters, including antitrust, merger control, compliance and sustainability, state aid, litigation, and investigation matters. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman in 2018, Laura gained experience at other international business law firms.


References

Parties

Sampo plc and Topdanmark A/S

Transaction

Sampo plc's recommended public exchange offer for the shares in Topdanmark A/S

Deal Value

DKK 33 billion

Role

Counsel to Sampo plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Tobias Palmgren

Tobias Palmgren

Associate
tobias.palmgren@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Roope Sevón

Roope Sevón

Associate
roope.sevon@hannessnellman.com
Semmi Seljavaara

Semmi Seljavaara

Associate
semmi.seljavaara@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Annika Sillanpää

Annika Sillanpää

Associate
annika.sillanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Anders Bygglin

Anders Bygglin

Partner
anders.bygglin@hannessnellman.com
Aleksiina Markkula

Aleksiina Markkula

Associate
aleksiina.markkula@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Anni Ollus

Anni Ollus

Senior Legal Assistant
anni.ollus@hannessnellman.com
Melisa Göllü

Melisa Göllü

Legal Assistant
melisa.gollu@hannessnellman.com
Anni Nohteri

Anni Nohteri

Legal Assistant
anni.nohteri@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Trelleborg AB, BP-Tech Group Oy

Transaction

Trelleborg AB acquires BP-Tech Group Oy

Deal value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Trelleborg AB

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Eemi Piirainen

Eemi Piirainen

Associate
eemi.piirainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Annika Sillanpää

Annika Sillanpää

Associate
annika.sillanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Jasmin Metwally

Jasmin Metwally

Associate
jasmin.metwally@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Infranode, MPY Telecom Oyj

Transaction:

Infranode’s acquisition of MPY Telecom Oyj

Role:

Counsel to Infranode

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Hämäläinen

Anniina Hämäläinen

Legal Assistant
anniina.hamalainen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties

A consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital (buyer), Caverion Oyj (Target)

Transaction 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Caverion Oyj.

Deal value 

EUR 955 million

Role 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Mäkimattila

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate
ilmari.makimattila@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB (Buyer), Keva (Seller), Caruna (Target)

Transaction 

AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB’s acquisition of a 12.5% minority stake in Caruna from Keva

Value

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to AMF Pensionsförsäkring AB

Team

Rabbe Sittnikow, Erik Stenman, Jussi EkonenJanna PihanurmiAaron Fagerholm, Noora Britschgi, Pauliina Sutinen, Janne Veneranta, Susanna Hernberg, Beata-Maria Pippingsköld, Laura Sainio, and Mikko Huimala.

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Partner
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Oy Linde Gas Ab (Buyer), Neste Markkinointi Oy (Seller), Neste’s cylinder gas business and stake in Oy Innogas Ab (Targets)

Transaction 

Oy Linde Gas Ab’s acquisition of Neste Markkinointi Oy’s cylinder gas business and Neste Markkinointi Oy's stake in Oy Innogas Ab, a provider of LPG cylinder filling, requalification and logistics services.

Value

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to Oy Linde Gas Ab

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Mayr-Melnhof Cartonboard International GmbH, Kotkamills Group Oyj

Transaction 

Mayr-Melnhof Cartonboard International GmbH's acquisition of Kotkamills Group Oyj

Deal Value 

Approx. EUR 425 million

Role

Counsel to Mayr-Melnhof Cartonboard International GmbH

Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Senior Associate
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

PPG Industries, Inc. (Bidder), Tikkurila Oyj (Target)

Transaction

Recommended public cash tender offer for all of the shares in Tikkurila by PPG Industries, Inc.

Deal Value

EUR 1.5 billion

Role

Counsel to Tikkurila Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Volati (Buyer), Pisla Group Oy (Seller), Pisla Oy (Target)

Transaction

Volati's acquisition of Pisla Oy from Pisla Group Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Volati

Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj (target), a consortium consisting of Ahlström Capital, Bain Capital Private Equity, Viknum and Belgrano Inversiones (buyer)

Transaction

Recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj by Spa Holdings 3 Oy

Deal value

Approximately EUR 2.1 billion

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to CBRE in competition and compliance related matters.

Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Finnish Competition Law Association
  • Member of AIJA – the International Association of Young Lawyers

Publications


Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2018–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2018
  • Thesis Trainee and Project Trainee, Castrén & Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2018
  • Senior Trainee, Castrén & Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2018
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Castrén & Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2017
  • Legal Trainee, Lukander Ruohola HTO Attorneys at Law Ltd, 2016