People

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki

Alisa advises clients mainly on energy-related transactions and development projects. In addition, she provides advice on environmental law as well as general corporate, commercial and contract law. Alisa joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2022 and was appointed as an associate lawyer upon her graduation.


References

Parties 

ib vogt, Renewable Power Capital Nordics

Transaction 

Legal advisor to ib vogt in its disposal of a 50 MW battery energy storage system (BESS) project to Renewable Power Capital Nordics. The BESS project is located in Kalanti, Uusikaupunki, in Southwest Finland, and is ready to be built. It is one of the larger BESS projects in development in Finland.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to ib vogt

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Otto Koskinen

Otto Koskinen

Associate | Helsinki
otto.koskinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Exilion

Transaction

Counsel to Exilion in respect of Exilion’s solar PV project in the municipality of Simo, Finland, with a planned nominal capacity of 70 MWp and an estimated annual production of 65,000 MWh. Once operational, the project will be one of the largest solar PV projects in Finland. Our team advised Exilion in respect of e.g. negotiating construction, supply, and services contracts.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Exilion

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

YIT

Transaction:

Counsel to YIT in the disposal of its wind and solar business, comprising of 2.3 GW renewable energy projects and a team of 16 employees.

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to YIT

 

 

 

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Panula

Elisa Panula

Senior Associate | Helsinki
elisa.panula@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Finnish state enterprise Metsähallitus in the negotiation of contractual arrangements with Vattenfall for the expansion of the Korsnäs offshore wind farm development project.

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Myrsky Energia, Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (CIP)

Transaction: 

Counsel to Myrsky Energia in the formation of a joint venture with Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (CIP) concerning the investment and development of 1.8 GW portfolio of onshore wind power in Finland.

Value:

EUR 2.3 billion

Role:

Counsel to Myrsky Energia

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Otto Koskinen

Otto Koskinen

Associate | Helsinki
otto.koskinen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Infranode, MPY Telecom Oyj

Transaction:

Infranode’s acquisition of MPY Telecom Oyj

Role:

Counsel to Infranode

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate | Helsinki
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Hämäläinen

Anniina Hämäläinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anniina.hamalainen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties

ib vogt, Helen

Transaction

ib vogt's disposal of 206 MWp solar PV project to Helen.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to ib vogt

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Exilion Wind, BayWa r.e. Nordic

Transaction:

Exilion Wind's and BayWa r.e. Nordic's wind power joint venture. Through the joint venture, the co-investors will invest and develop the Karhakkamaa wind farm project, which is envisaged to consist of 48 wind turbines with an installed capacity of approximately 350MW.

Deal Value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Exilion Wind

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate | Helsinki
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2022
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2022
  • Exchange studies, University of Ottawa, 2020