People

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate

Tero advises clients on mergers and acquisitions as well as general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

During his studies, Tero spent one semester studying law at Stockholm University.


References

Parties

Accel-KKR, Aico Group, Juuri Partners

Transaction

Accel-KKR’s majority equity investment in Aico Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Accel-KKR, a global technology-focused investment firm

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Anni Ollus

Anni Ollus

Senior Legal Assistant
anni.ollus@hannessnellman.com

Parties

TRP Hungary (Buyer), Bankruptcy Estate of KymiRing Oy (Seller), The KymiRing motor track (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to TRP Hungary in the acquisition of the KymiRing motor track from the bankruptcy estate of KymiRing Oy.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to TRP Hungary

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Jan Lilius

Jan Lilius

Specialist Partner
jan.lilius@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

YIT Oyj (Seller), Renta Oy (Buyer), YIT Kalusto Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of fleet and equipment business and related arrangements

Deal Value

EUR 37 million

Role

Counsel to YIT

 

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Counsel
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Myrsky Energia, Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (CIP)

Transaction: 

Counsel to Myrsky Energia in the formation of a joint venture with Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (CIP) concerning the investment and development of 1.8 GW portfolio of onshore wind power in Finland.

Value:

EUR 2.3 billion

Role:

Counsel to Myrsky Energia

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Otto Koskinen

Otto Koskinen

Associate
otto.koskinen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc, Purmo Group Ltd

Transaction 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc's merger with Purmo Group Ltd.

Deal Value 

EUR 685 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. (Buyer), shareholders of Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Sellers), Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc., an international leader in sustainable bioprotection and plant health solutions, acquired Pro Farm Technologies Oy, a Finnish agriculture technology company supplying nutrient and biostimulant technology and products

Deal Value

USD 31.8 million

Role

Counsel to Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Kesko Corporation, Kesko Pension Fund, Kruunuvuoren Satama Oy

Transaction

A series of transactions, whereby Ilmarinen, Kesko, and Kesko Pension Fund, among other things, dissolve their joint ownership of Kruunuvuoren Satama and Ilmarinen acquires all 3,438,885 Kesko A shares held by Kruunuvuoren Satama.

Deal Value

EUR 164 million

Role

Counsel to Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Kesko Corporation, Kesko Pension Fund, and Kruunuvuoren Satama Oy

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Cherry Ventures Management GmbH (Buyer), Chief Chief Technologies Oy/Speechgrinder (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to Cherry Ventures Management GmbH in its investment and purchase of shares in Chief Chief Technologies Oy/Speechgrinder, a developer of voice technology software and application programming interface

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Cherry Ventures Management GmbH

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association


Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2018
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Senior Trainee, Castrén & Snellman, 2018
  • Stockholm University, Sweden, 2017
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Castrén & Snellman, 2016
  • Research Trainee, Roschier, 2015