People

Annika Grönholm

Associate

Annika advises domestic and international clients in a wide range of competition law matters, in particular antitrust, merger control, and compliance issues. She joined Hannes Snellman as a trainee in 2022 and was appointed as an associate upon her graduation in 2023.

Prior to her graduation, Annika had gained experience at another business law firm and in the public sector. She also spent a semester studying EU law at Jean Moulin University in France.


References

Parties

YIT Oyj (Seller), Renta Oy (Buyer), YIT Kalusto Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of fleet and equipment business and related arrangements

Deal Value

EUR 37 million

Role

Counsel to YIT

 

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Counsel
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Nordea Bank Abp (JV shareholder), OP Osuuskunta (JV shareholder), Siirto Brand Oy (JV)

Transaction:

Expansion of the operations of Nordea Bank and OP’s 50/50 owned joint venture company, Siirto Brand Oy

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Joint counsel to all parties

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Reis

Emilia Reis

Legal Assistant
emilia.reis@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Uponor Corporation (target), Georg Fischer Ltd (buyer)

Transaction: 

Counsel to Uponor Corporation in the recommended public cash tender offer by Georg Fischer Ltd to purchase all of the issued and outstanding shares of Uponor Corporation. 

Value:

EUR 2.1 billion

Role:

Counsel to Uponor Corporation

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Roope Sevón

Roope Sevón

Associate
roope.sevon@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Melisa Göllü

Melisa Göllü

Legal Assistant
melisa.gollu@hannessnellman.com
Janika Vallila

Janika Vallila

Executive Assistant
janika.vallila@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Anni Nohteri

Anni Nohteri

Legal Assistant
anni.nohteri@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation (Buyers) Rovio Entertainment Corporation (Target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares and options in Rovio Entertainment Corporation.

Deal value: 

Approximately EUR 706 million

Role:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Claes Backström

Claes Backström

Associate
claes.backstrom@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna-Mari Mudi

Hanna-Mari Mudi

Legal Assistant
hanna-mari.mudi@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2023
  • Legal Trainee, Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority, 2022
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2022
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2022
  • Senior Trainee, Procopé & Hornborg, 2021–2022
  • Legal Trainee, Ministry of Justice, 2021
  • Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, France, 2021