People

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant

Karoliina works as a legal assistant in our M&A group. She has a bachelor’s degree in economics and business administration from Aalto University School of Business, and she currently studies at Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences. She joined Hannes Snellman in 2019.


References

Parties 

ib vogt, Renewable Power Capital Nordics

Transaction 

Legal advisor to ib vogt in its disposal of a 50 MW battery energy storage system (BESS) project to Renewable Power Capital Nordics. The BESS project is located in Kalanti, Uusikaupunki, in Southwest Finland, and is ready to be built. It is one of the larger BESS projects in development in Finland.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to ib vogt

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Otto Koskinen

Otto Koskinen

Associate
otto.koskinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Valorem, Tribrid Renewables AB

Transaction

Legal counsel to Valorem in its entry to Swedish market upon the establishment of co-operation framework with Tribrid Renewables AB in relation to development of 1 GW of wind and solar projects in Sweden.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Valorem

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Panula

Elisa Panula

Senior Associate
elisa.panula@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Finnish state enterprise Metsähallitus in the negotiation of contractual arrangements with Vattenfall for the expansion of the Korsnäs offshore wind farm development project.

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Otava Ltd, Alma Media Corporation

Transaction:

Otava Ltd's mandatory public tender offer for Alma Media Corporation

Deal value: 

EUR 523.7 million

Role:

Counsel to Otava Ltd

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Julius Lempiäinen

Julius Lempiäinen

Associate
julius.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation (Buyers) Rovio Entertainment Corporation (Target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares and options in Rovio Entertainment Corporation.

Deal value: 

Approximately EUR 706 million

Role:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Claes Backström

Claes Backström

Associate
claes.backstrom@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna-Mari Mudi

Hanna-Mari Mudi

Legal Assistant
hanna-mari.mudi@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

Methode Electronics, Inc., Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Transaction:

Methode Electronics, Inc.'s recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Deal Value:

EUR 132 million

Role:

Counsel to Methode Electronics, Inc.

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Aalto University School of Business, Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration, 2016