People

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki

Rebecca works as a senior legal assistant in our M&A group. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences. Rebecca joined Hannes Snellman in 2016.


References

Parties

Accel-KKR, Aico Group, Juuri Partners

Transaction

Accel-KKR’s majority equity investment in Aico Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Accel-KKR, a global technology-focused investment firm

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate | Helsinki
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Anni Ollus

Anni Ollus

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.ollus@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Nordea Bank Abp (JV shareholder), OP Osuuskunta (JV shareholder), Siirto Brand Oy (JV)

Transaction:

Expansion of the operations of Nordea Bank and OP’s 50/50 owned joint venture company, Siirto Brand Oy

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Joint counsel to all parties

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Reis

Emilia Reis

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
emilia.reis@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Recover Group (Seller), Mutares Holding-69 GmbH (Buyer), Recover Nordic Oy (Target)

Transaction:

Divestment of Recover Nordic Oy

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Recover Group

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Reis

Emilia Reis

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
emilia.reis@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Masco Corporation (Buyer), Nordic Mezzanine and other Sauna360 Group Oy’s shareholders (Sellers), Sauna360 Group Oy (Target)

Transaction:

Acquisition of Sauna360 Group Oy

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish and Swedish Counsel to Masco Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate | Helsinki
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate | Helsinki
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Reis

Emilia Reis

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
emilia.reis@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

Methode Electronics, Inc., Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Transaction:

Methode Electronics, Inc.'s recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Deal Value:

EUR 132 million

Role:

Counsel to Methode Electronics, Inc.

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate | Helsinki
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Legal Assistant, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Legal Assistant, Hannes Snellman, 2016–2023
  • Department Assistant, Bank of Finland, 20152016
  • Bachelor of Business Administration, Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences, 2015
  • Delegation Consierge, Slush, 2015
  • Assistant Trainee, Bank of Finland, 2014–2015
  • Receptionist & Security Guard, ISS Security Oy, 2007–2014