People

Oona Eerola

Associate

Oona advises domestic and international clients on all aspects of employment law, such as general consultation, employment and manager agreements, terminations of employment, and employment policies. Oona also has experience in employment matters related to transactions.

Oona’s pragmatic approach to employment law matters makes working with her straightforward and easy.


References

Parties

Accel-KKR, Aico Group, Juuri Partners

Transaction

Accel-KKR’s majority equity investment in Aico Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Accel-KKR, a global technology-focused investment firm

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Anni Ollus

Anni Ollus

Senior Legal Assistant
anni.ollus@hannessnellman.com

Parties

TRP Hungary (Buyer), Bankruptcy Estate of KymiRing Oy (Seller), The KymiRing motor track (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to TRP Hungary in the acquisition of the KymiRing motor track from the bankruptcy estate of KymiRing Oy.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to TRP Hungary

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Jan Lilius

Jan Lilius

Specialist Partner
jan.lilius@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a publicly traded company in clothing industry in multiple employment law matters including change negotiations, working hours arrangements, general co-operation with shop stewards, collective bargaining agreements, changes in terms of employment, benefit related matters as well as terminations of employment.

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Oy Matkahuolto Ab (Buyer), Smartmile (Seller)

Transaction

Oy Matkahuolto Ab's acquisition of Smartmile’s entire network of 148 parcel lockers in Finland.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Oy Matkahuolto Ab

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Lempiäinen

Karoliina Lempiäinen

Associate
karoliina.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a client in biopharmaceutical industry in various employment law related matters, including e.g. advice related to change negotiations, working hours arrangements, changes in terms of employment, terminations of employment, issues related to family leaves as well as matters related to employee benefit.

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Vitec Software Group AB (publ), Codea Oy

Transaction:

Vitec’s agreement to acquire all shares in the Finnish software company Codea Oy

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Vitec Software Group AB (publ)

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Vaaka Partners (buyer) Fluxio Isännöinti founders and employees (sellers), Fluxio Isännöinti (target)

Transaction:

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Vaaka Partners in the investment in Fluxio Isännöinti

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Partner
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Fluxio Isännöinti, Aamu Isännöinti

Transaction:

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Fluxio Isännöinti in the merger of Fluxio Isännöinti and Emännöintoimisto Aamu

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Fluxio Isännöinti 

Erik Stenman

Erik Stenman

Partner
erik.stenman@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

ScandiNova Systems AB (buyer) and International Electric Company Oy (target).

Transaction

Counsel to ScandiNova Systems AB in its acquisition of majority of shares in International Electric Company Oy, the provider of subsystems and precision instruments for the global health care, scientific and industrial markets.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to ScandiNova Systems AB (buyer)

Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Senior Associate
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PharmaLex Group (buyer), DRA Consulting Oy (target)

Transaction

Counsel to PharmaLex Group in the acquisition of DRA Consulting Oy

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to PharmaLex Group

Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Applied Materials Inc. (buyer), Picosun Oy (target)

Transaction:

The acquisition of Picosun Oy, an innovator in atomic layer deposition (ALD) technology, primarily for specialty semiconductors.

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Applied Materials Inc.

Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Senior Adviser
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Specialist Partner
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ropo

Sofia Ropo

Senior Associate
sofia.ropo@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a publicly traded infra and energy company in relation to their obligations in connection with reduction of workforce and related negotiations.

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of the Finnish Labour Law Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Master of Social Sciences (Global Political Economy), Univesrity of Helsinki, 2023
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2020–2021
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2019–2020
  • Bachelor of Arts in International Relations and Law, London Metropolitan University, 2017