People

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki

Ingrid is an experienced employment lawyer and advises clients in all aspects of employment law.

Ingrid’s vast experience covers, among other things, large restructurings and co-operation negotiations, drafting of employment and director agreements, and assisting with terminations of employment. She has previously also worked as a union lawyer. Ingrid helps clients to implement their HR and employee strategies and works closely with clients relating to legal risk assessment of various employment law related matters. She regularly advises clients in matters related to executive changes, consultancy arrangements, application of Finnish collective bargaining agreements, and employee incentive programmes.

Ingrid has particularly strong expertise in transactional work, and she advises clients in all employment matters in connection with mergers and acquisitions, including business transfers and post-closing matters.

Due to her diverse experience, Ingrid brings additional value to clients by helping them to understand employment law questions holistically and from different perspectives.

Ingrid is currently on a parental leave.


References

Parties:

Masco Corporation (Buyer), Nordic Mezzanine and other Sauna360 Group Oy’s shareholders (Sellers), Sauna360 Group Oy (Target)

Transaction:

Acquisition of Sauna360 Group Oy

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish and Swedish Counsel to Masco Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Wilma Montonen

Wilma Montonen

Associate | Helsinki
wilma.montonen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate | Helsinki
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Reis

Emilia Reis

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
emilia.reis@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Thome Group, OSM Maritime Group

Transaction: 

Merger of Thome Group and OSM Maritime Group

Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Thome Group Holding Limited

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation (Buyers) Rovio Entertainment Corporation (Target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares and options in Rovio Entertainment Corporation.

Deal value: 

Approximately EUR 706 million

Role:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Claes Backström

Claes Backström

Associate | Helsinki
claes.backstrom@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate | Helsinki
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate | Helsinki
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna-Mari Mudi

Hanna-Mari Mudi

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
hanna-mari.mudi@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Equip Capital, Lakers Group AB, Vestum AB

Transaction:

Equip Capital has acquired a portfolio of companies from Lakers Group by Vestum AB

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Equip

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate | Helsinki
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

Rebellion, Vihtan Oy

Transaction:

The acquisition of Vihtan Oy, a leading manufacturer of shower screens and glass doors, marked Rebellion’s establishment in Finland.

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Rebellion

Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

Methode Electronics, Inc., Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Transaction:

Methode Electronics, Inc.'s recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Deal Value:

EUR 132 million

Role:

Counsel to Methode Electronics, Inc.

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate | Helsinki
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate | Helsinki
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Kerttu Pahta

Kerttu Pahta

Associate | Helsinki
kerttu.pahta@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Cargotec Corporation, Konecranes Plc

Transaction:

The announced, but subsequently abandoned, merger of Cargotec and Konecranes in 2021-2022

Deal value:

Approx. EUR 2.7 billion

Role:

Counsel to Konecranes Plc

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PharmaLex Group (buyer), DRA Consulting Oy (target)

Transaction

Counsel to PharmaLex Group in the acquisition of DRA Consulting Oy

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to PharmaLex Group

Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com

Advised clients in several occupational safety and health related matters related to data center operations.

Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Advised Pankaboard in its negotiations with the Paper Workers’ Union and Trade Union Pro to conclude company-specific collective bargaining agreements for its paper workers and salaried employees, respectively.

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Chevron Global Energy Inc (Buyer), Neste Corporation (Seller), NEXBASE™ brand and associated base oils business (Target)

Transaction 

Finnish counsel to Chevron Global Energy Inc, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Chevron Corporation, in the acquisition of the NEXBASE™ brand and associated base oils business from Neste Corporation

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Finnish counsel to Chevron Global Energy Inc

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Staffbase GmbH, Valo Solutions Oy

Transaction 

Staffbase’s acquisition of Valo Solutions, the Finnish-based leading provider of intranets and workplace solutions.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Staffbase GmbH

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company), Bright Group Oy (funds managed by CapMan Buyout)

Transaction 

Counsel to global event technology leader NEP Group, Inc., a Carlyle Group portfolio company, in the acquisition of Bright Group, a 360 supplier of live event services in Northern Europe with presence in Finland, Sweden, and Norway.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company)

Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

BlackRock Real Assets (Buyer), Green Horizon Renewables a.s. and other minority investors (Sellers), Mikana portfolio (Target)

Transaction

BlackRock Real Assets’ acquisition of the Mikana portfolio, which consists of an existing operational project of 20 MW and four wind development projects with a capacity of 200 MW, from Green Horizon Renewables a.s. and other minority investors

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Green Horizon Renewables a.s. and other minority investors

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Markus Manninen

Markus Manninen

Partner | Helsinki
markus.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Olli Mäkelä

Olli Mäkelä

Counsel | Helsinki
olli.makela@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Castellum, Kielo, Blackstone Tactical Opportunities, Brunswick Real Estate.

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Castellum in its acquisition of property company Kielo from Blackstone Tactical Opportunities and Brunswick Real Estate.

Deal Value

EUR 640 million

Role

Counsel to Castellum

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Seller), Polhem Infra (Buyer), Telia Carrier (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company’s divestment of Telia Carrier to Polhem Infra

Deal Value

SEK 9,450 million

Role

Finnish counsel to Telia Company

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Finnish Society for Labour and Social Security Law
  • Member of the European Employment Lawyers Association EELA

Education and Professional Background

  • Counsel, Hannes Snellman, 2023-
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020-2023
  • Senior Associate, Roschier Attorneys Ltd, 2017-2020
  • Associate, Roschier Attorneys Ltd, 2014-2017
  • Lawyer, The Union of Church Employees in Finland, 2013-2014
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2013
  • Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, 2010-2011