People

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki

Sofi advises clients on mergers and acquisitions and on capital markets, corporate, commercial, and contract law.

She joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2020 and was appointed as an associate lawyer upon her graduation.

Prior to her graduation, Sofi spent one semester studying law at the University of Zürich in Switzerland.


References

Transaction 

Counsel to YIT Oyj in relation to its EUR 33.5 million directed share issue, its issue of EUR 36 million convertible notes and certain amendments to its EUR 300 million revolving credit facility agreement with Nordea, Danske Bank, LähiTapiola, OP Corporate Bank, SEB, and Swedbank and its EUR 140 million term loan facility agreement with OP Corporate Bank, SEB, and Swedbank.

Role

Counsel to YIT Oyj

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Tobias Palmgren

Tobias Palmgren

Associate | Helsinki
tobias.palmgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Kemppi Group Oy, Kempower Corporation

Transaction:

Counsel to Kemppi Group Oy, the majority owner of Kempower Corporation, in the placing of 3.4 million shares in Kempower Corporation

Deal value:

EUR 102 million

Role:

Counsel to Kemppi Group Oy

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Tobias Palmgren

Tobias Palmgren

Associate | Helsinki
tobias.palmgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Terveystalo Plc

Transaction: 

Counsel to Terveystalo Plc, a healthcare service provider listed on Nasdaq Helsinki, in the issue and listing of senior unsecured sustainability-linked notes. 

Value:

EUR 100 million

Role:

Counsel to Terveystalo Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation (Buyers) Rovio Entertainment Corporation (Target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares and options in Rovio Entertainment Corporation.

Deal value: 

Approximately EUR 706 million

Role:

Counsel to Sega Europe Limited and SEGA Corporation

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Claes Backström

Claes Backström

Associate | Helsinki
claes.backstrom@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate | Helsinki
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate | Helsinki
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna-Mari Mudi

Hanna-Mari Mudi

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
hanna-mari.mudi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Citycon Oyj

Transaction

Counsel to Citycon Oyj in its tender offers of outstanding notes due 2024 of Citycon Treasury B.V. and capital securities issued by it in November 2019 and June 2021.

Deal value

Over EUR 40 million

Role

Counsel to Citycon Oyj

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to F-Secure on its spin-off and listing on Nasdaq Helsinki.

Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

The German State (Buyer), Fortum Oyj (Seller), Uniper SE (Target)

Transaction 

Fortum Oyj’s arrangements related to stabilisation of its German subsidiary Uniper SE. The package will ensure multi-billion funding for Uniper, sale of Fortum’s shareholding in Uniper to the German State for approximately EUR 0.5 billion as well as repayment of Fortum’s EUR 4 billion receivables from Uniper and release of EUR 4 billion parent company guarantees.

Deal value 

Approx. EUR 4.5 billion

Role 

Finnish counsel to Fortum Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jan Lilius

Jan Lilius

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jan.lilius@hannessnellman.com
Mikko  Tavast

Mikko Tavast

Counsel | Helsinki
mikko.tavast@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Valmet, Neles

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as lead counsel to Valmet, a leading global developer and supplier of process technologies, automation, and services for the pulp, paper, and energy industries, in its merger with Neles, one of the leading providers of mission-critical flow control solutions and services for process industries in Finland. 

Deal Value

The combined value of the merging companies is approximately EUR 7 billion.

Role

Lead counsel to Valmet

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Senior Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as legal counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc on its IPO and the listing of its Class C shares on the SPAC segment of the regulated market of Nasdaq Helsinki

Deal Value

EUR 107.5 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier Attorneys Ltd., 2020
  • University of Zürich, Switzerland, 2019
  • Legal Trainee, Ernst & Young Oy, 2018–2019