People

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate

Riikka advises clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, foreign direct investment (FDI) screening processes, as well as general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

As part of the firm’s cross-practice ESG team, Riikka focuses on ESG regulatory developments especially in the field of corporate governance and contracts and supply chains, and advises clients in navigating growing compliance obligations and incorporating sustainability into corporate strategy and operations.

In 2021, Riikka worked on a secondment at Tikkurila Oyj advising on a wide range of corporate law and contract negotiation matters and supporting the company’s M&A integration process following its acquisition by PPG Industries, Inc..


References

Parties:

Infranode, MPY Telecom Oyj

Transaction:

Infranode’s acquisition of MPY Telecom Oyj

Role:

Counsel to Infranode

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Senior Associate
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Hämäläinen

Anniina Hämäläinen

Legal Assistant
anniina.hamalainen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties: 

Methode Electronics, Inc., Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Transaction:

Methode Electronics, Inc.'s recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Nordic Lights Group Corporation

Deal Value:

EUR 132 million

Role:

Counsel to Methode Electronics, Inc.

Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Senior Associate
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Hilma Mäkitalo-Saarinen

Associate
hilma.makitalo-saarinen@hannessnellman.com
Simon Mittler

Simon Mittler

Associate
simon.mittler@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Ville Säteri

Ville Säteri

Associate
ville.sateri@hannessnellman.com
Rebecca Osola

Rebecca Osola

Senior Legal Assistant
rebecca.osola@hannessnellman.com
Monika Parkkinen

Monika Parkkinen

Legal Assistant
monika.parkkinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

A consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital (buyer), Caverion Oyj (Target)

Transaction 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Caverion Oyj.

Deal value 

EUR 955 million

Role 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Mäkimattila

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate
ilmari.makimattila@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Cargotec Corporation, Konecranes Plc

Transaction:

The announced, but subsequently abandoned, merger of Cargotec and Konecranes in 2021-2022

Deal value:

Approx. EUR 2.7 billion

Role:

Counsel to Konecranes Plc

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com

Parties
Vungle, Inc. (Buyer), GameRefinery Oy (Target)

Transaction
Vungle, Inc.’s acquisition of GameRefinery Oy

Deal Value
Value not public

Role
Counsel to Vungle, Inc.

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Specialist Partner
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Finland (Seller) and AddSecure (Buyer)

Transaction

Telia Finland’s divestment of Telia Alerta business to AddSecure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Seller/Telia Finland

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. (Buyer), shareholders of Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Sellers), Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc., an international leader in sustainable bioprotection and plant health solutions, acquired Pro Farm Technologies Oy, a Finnish agriculture technology company supplying nutrient and biostimulant technology and products

Deal Value

USD 31.8 million

Role

Counsel to Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Tieto Corporation, EVRY ASA

Transaction

The combination of Tieto and EVRY through a cross-border merger

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EVRY ASA

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Buyer), AinaGroup Oyj (Seller), AinaCom Oy (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company’s acquisition of AinaCom Oy from AinaGroup Oyj

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Telia Company

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Mimir Invest (Buyer), Caverion (Seller), Project piping & tank business and the related Ylivieska workshop (Targets)

Transaction

Caverion’s sale of project piping & tank business and the related Ylivieska workshop of the Industrial Solutions division.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Caverion

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Senior Associate
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

OP Financial Group (Seller), Vienna Insurance Group (Buyer), Seesam Insurance AS (Target)

Transaction

OP Financial Group's sale of the non-life insurance company Seesam Insurance AS (Seesam), including its Latvian and Lithuanian branches, to Vienna Insurance Group (VIG)

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to OP Financial Group

Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Talent Development Coordinator
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of the Finnish Corporate Responsibility Law Association
  • Member of AIJA – the International Association of Young Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2017-
  • Secondment, Tikkurila Oyj, 2021
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Helsinki, 2015
  • Senior Associate, Waselius & Wist, 2014
  • Associate Lawyer, Waselius & Wist, 2010
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2010
  • Studies in EU law, University of Liège, Belgium, 2008

Blog Posts by Riikka


Read More About Riikka