People

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate

Eeva works as a senior associate in the IP & Tech Team focusing on public procurement. She advises both contracting authorities and companies on all stages of complex public procurement procedures, including the preparation of invitations to tender, the evaluation of bids, and the analysis of complex compliance matters. Eeva has gained extensive experience in representing contracting authorities and companies in Market Court proceedings, and she also provides advice on contractual matters and disputes.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Eeva worked as an expert in public procurement consultancy. Eeva is a master of laws (with court training).


References

Counsel to Siemens Mobility in public procurement.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Tiitola

Annika Tiitola

Associate
annika.tiitola@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Axel Health in public sector ICT procurement.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Linde in public procurement.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Takeda in public procurement.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Annika Tiitola

Annika Tiitola

Associate
annika.tiitola@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Finnish Customs in the public procurement of bitcoin brokerage services. The assignment is related to the Finnish Government’s decision to sell the Bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies seized by Finnish Customs and allocate a significant share of the additional revenue to support Ukraine in the current war.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com
Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Finland (Seller) and AddSecure (Buyer)

Transaction

Telia Finland’s divestment of Telia Alerta business to AddSecure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Seller/Telia Finland

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to IBM on public procurement.

Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Senior Associate
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  • Financial Times Innovative Lawyers Awards 2023: Highly Commended. “The firm helped Finnish customs authorities to conduct a public auction of bitcoin, then worth about €70mn, seized from illegal drug dealers. Funds of about $47mn raised by sale in 2022 were donated to the Ukrainian government.”

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the Finnish Public Procurement Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023-
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Expert, PTCServices Ltd, 2014-2019
  • Court training, Central Ostrobothnia District Court, 2017-2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2014
  • Trainee, PTCServices Ltd, 2013-2014 and 2010-2012
  • Trainee, Ministry of Education and Culture, 2013
  • Legal studies, University of Gothenburg, 2012

Read More About Eeva


Blog Posts by Eeva Tiainen