People

Hanna Lindberg

Associate

Hanna provides advice on financial services regulation. She advises both domestic and overseas banks, investment firms, fund managers, and other financial markets participants on a wide range of issues within the financial services sector.

Hanna also provides advice on questions related to different types of financing arrangements as well as general corporate law, contract law, and commercial law.


References

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ), and VR-Group Ltd

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ) in EUR 100 million term credit facility of VR-Group Ltd.

Deal Value

EUR 100 million

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ)

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky in its arrangement for syndicated loan facilities for acquisition of Finnish properties

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Areim, Valio Pension Fund

Transaction 

Acquisition of an office property, located in Helsinki at Kaikukatu 3 A, from Valio Pension Fund

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Areim

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Senior Partner
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Specialist Partner
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Angel Pond Holdings Corporation, MariaDB Corporation Ab

Transaction 

Combination of Angel Pond Holdings Corporation and MariaDB Corporation Ab by way of a domestication merger and cross-border merger, and related transactions

Deal Value 

USD 672 million (implied enterprise value of the combined company)

Role

Finnish counsel to Angel Pond Holdings Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Specialist Partner
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Viking Line Abp

Transaction

Counsel to Viking Line Abp on its EUR 51.8 million issue of new shares with pre-emptive rights for existing shareholders.

Deal Value

EUR 51.8 million

Role

Counsel to Viking Line Abp

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties
Vungle, Inc. (Buyer), GameRefinery Oy (Target)

Transaction
Vungle, Inc.’s acquisition of GameRefinery Oy

Deal Value
Value not public

Role
Counsel to Vungle, Inc.

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Senior Associate
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Specialist Partner
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB (publ) Helsinki Branch in the financing of forest asset secured green loan facilities up to EUR 350,000,000 in Finland.

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nykredit Realkredit A/S, Catella

Transaction

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S in refinancing of housing company portfolio located in the Helsinki region owned by Catella

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S

Antti Nyberg

Antti Nyberg

Partner
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Member of the Law Society of Finland (Juridiska Föreningen i Finland r.f.)

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2020
  • Thesis Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2019
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Trainee, Reims & Co Attorneys-at-Law Ltd, 2015–2017