People

Laura Tavakka

Talent Development Coordinator
Languages:
English, Finnish, Swedish, French

Laura works as a Talent Development Coordinator in our Human Resources team in Helsinki. She has previously worked as a Senior Associate in the field of Mergers & Acquisitions at Hannes Snellman.

Laura joined Hannes Snellman in 2016.


References

Parties

OP Financial Group (Seller), Vienna Insurance Group (Buyer), Seesam Insurance AS (Target)

Transaction

OP Financial Group's sale of the non-life insurance company Seesam Insurance AS (Seesam), including its Latvian and Lithuanian branches, to Vienna Insurance Group (VIG)

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to OP Financial Group

Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Talent Development Coordinator
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Lemminkäinen Corporation and YIT Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Lemminkäinen Corporation and YIT Corporation through a statutory merger

Deal Value

EUR 771 million

Role

Counsel to Lemminkäinen

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Talent Development Coordinator
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Specialist Partner
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Managing Associate
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Intera Fund III Ky (Buyer), ISS Palvelut Oy (Seller), ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets (Target)

Transaction

Divestment by ISS Palvelut of 100% of the shares in ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets to Intera.

Deal Value

EUR 35 million

Role

Counsel to ISS Palvelut Oy

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Talent Development Coordinator
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Talent Development Coordinator, Hannes Snellman, 2022
  • Certified Reiss Motivation Profile Master, 2021
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • Senior Associate, Waselius & Wist, 2015
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Länsi-Uusimaa, 2014
  • Post-Graduate Trainee, Court of Justice of the European Union, Luxembourg, 2011
  • Associate Lawyer, Waselius & Wist, 2010
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2010
  • Trainee, White & Case LLP, Belgium, 2008
  • Studies of EU law at the University of Montpellier, France, 2008
  • Trainee, Waselius & Wist, 2005 - 2010