People

Minna Juhola

Counsel | Helsinki

Minna works as a counsel mainly focusing on environmental law. She advises both domestic and international clients on matters related to environmental liabilities, planning and zoning, energy-related projects, and in matters related to natural resources and mining. Waste legislation is one of her particular areas of expertise. Minna also advises clients on various administrative court proceedings related to environmental law and zoning, and she has also gained experience on wind power projects from the permitting perspective.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Minna worked for two other large law firms in Helsinki.


References

Parties:

Danske Bank, La Banque Postale, Neoen, Prokon

Transaction:

Counsel to Danske Bank and La Banque Postale in respect of matters of Finnish law in the project financing of a Finnish onshore wind farm portfolio consisting of the three onshore wind farms Björkliden, Lumivaara, and Storbötet, co-developed by Neoen and Prokon and currently under construction. These projects will have a combined capacity of approx. 202.5 MW.

Deal value: 

Approx. EUR 220 million

Role:

Finnish Counsel to Danske Bank and La Banque Postale

Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Minna Juhola

Minna Juhola

Counsel | Helsinki
minna.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Anna Huttunen

Anna Huttunen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.huttunen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners and another global investor (Buyers), Morgan Stanley (Seller)

Transaction

Orange Capital Partners' and another global investor's acquisition of a residential portfolio with 37 assets and 1,900 apartments from Morgan Stanley

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners and another global investor

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Senior Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Christiansen

Noora Christiansen

Associate | Helsinki
noora.christiansen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Minna Juhola

Minna Juhola

Counsel | Helsinki
minna.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Somppi

Anniina Somppi

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.somppi@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Society for Environmental Law
  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Counsel, Hannes Snellman, 2024-
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Itä-Uusimaa, 2022–2023
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–2024
  • Senior Associate / Associate, HPP Attorneys, 2015–2021
  • Associate, Castrén & Snellman, 2015
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2015
  • Trainee, Castrén & Snellman, 2014–2015
  • University of Reykjavik, 2012
  • Turku School of Economics, 2011–2013